UGA Extension Office

About 4-H

The Fayette County 4-H program is dedicated to providing youth (1st-12th grade) opportunities to learn leadership, citizenship, and life skills.

Youth in the Fayette County 4-H program are given a chance to "learn by doing" through project work, classes, workshops, judging events, camps and other learning activities. 4-H participants have the opportunity to share the skills and knowledge they've gained through county, district, state and national competitive events and, when elected, to serve on county, district and state governing boards.


Any person, regardless of race, color, national origin, gender, or disability may enroll as a 4-H member.

Youth who are in grades 4 through 12 may enroll in 4-H clubs and groups.

4-H does not charge dues or require uniforms. However, there are fees and dress associated with certain events and programs.

4-H Motto

To Make the Best Better

4-H Vision

A world in which youth and adults learn, grow, and work together as catalysts for positive change.

4-H Core Values

Agriculture, Citizenship, Communication, Environment, Family and Consumer Sciences, and Leadership

Age Divisions

4-H lingo can be confusing, but this should help.

Cloverbud: Youth age K to 3rd grade

Cloverleaf: Youth age 4th to 6th grade

Junior: Youth age 7th and 8th grade

Senior: Youth age 9th to 12th grade