Skip to content

Calendar | County Offices | Contact Us | Publications College of Agricultural & Environmental Sciences | College of Family & Consumer Sciences

Southwest District

Contact Us

Tim Varnedore
District Extension Director

Phone: 229-386-3413
Email: tvarne@uga.edu
Fax: 229-391-3740
Personnel: (see full list)

Visit Us

Mailing Address:
2360 Rainwater Road
UGA Tifton Campus Conference Center
Tifton, GA 31793-5766

Shipping Address:
UGA Tifton Campus Conference Center
15 RDC Road, Room 114
Tifton, GA 31794

Southwest District County Offices

Southwest District Staff

Name

Title

Phone

Email

Leanne W. Chafin

Administrative Associate II

229-386-3414

slwood@uga.edu

Jolain Luke

Administrative Associate II

229-386-3812

joluke@uga.edu

Melinda Miller

Program Development Coordinator 4-H Youth

229-386-3414

mdmiller@uga.edu

Ashley B. Moore

Senior Accountant

229-386-3203

ashbrown@uga.edu

Megan Leann Powell

Program Assistant -VISTA

229-386-3414

megan.powell25@uga.edu

Mona D. Powell

Administrative Specialist I

229-386-3413

mdpowell@uga.edu

Andrea Scarrow

District Program Development Coordinator, FACS

229-386-3812

ascarrow@uga.edu

Scott I Utley

District Program Development Coordinator, ANR

229-386-3812

siutley@uga.edu

Tim Varnedore

District Extension Director

229-386-3413

tvarne@uga.edu