UGA Extension Office


UGA Extension Murray County links the resources of the University of Georgia, Fort Valley State University, and Murray County to provide educational programs, information, and assistance to citizens. Our mission is to extend lifelong learning to Murray County residents through unbiased, research-based education in agriculture, the environment, communities, youth and families. A partnership of The University of Georgia, the U. S. Department of Agriculture and counties of the state cooperating. UGA Extension is on the forefront of food safety, technology, research, and education; keeping Georgia’s economy strong and making life better for Georgians.

UGA Extension is dedicated to helping people find answers to questions related to:

  • Murray County Courthouse
    Murray County Courthouse
  • Chief Vann House
    Chief Vann House
  • Conasauga River Watershed
    Conasauga River Watershed
eLearning with UGA SNAP-Ed