UGA Extension Office

4-H Youth Development

 Oglethorpe County

 


Cloverleaf (In-school 5th & 6th graders) 

Cloverleaf 4-H

5th Grade Club Meeting:  

  • Thursday, January 29, 2018
  • Thursday, February 15, 2018
  • Thursday, March 22, 2018
  • Tuesday, April 10, 2018

6th Grade Club Meetings:

  • Friday, January 26, 2018
  • Friday, February 16, 2018
  • Friday, March 23, 2018
  • Friday, April 13, 2018

Cloverleaf Activities:

Cooking to Share: (please call the 4-H Office to sign up-spaces limited)

  • Wednesday, January 31, 2018
  • Tuesday, February 20, 2018
  • Wednesday, March 21, 2018
  • Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Cotton Boll:

  • Please check back fall of 2018

Horse Quiz Bowl Registration:

  • Please check back fall of 2018

Horse Judging Registration:

  • First Practice: Wednesday, February 14, 2018 (Please call the 4-H Office to sign up)

Poultry Judging Registration:

  • First Practice: Tuesday, February 6, 2018 (Please call the 4-H Office to sign up)

Cloverleaf Summer Camp Registration:

  • Camp Jekyll
    • Date: July 9th - 13th
    • Cost: $375.00
    • Sign up date: Monday, February 5, 2018

Summer Classes Registration:

  • April 2018


Junior / Senior (7th - 12th grades)

Junior/Senior 4-H Focus

Club Meetings: (at the 4-H Office)

  •  

Junior/Senior Activities

Cotton Boll

  • Check back fall of 2018

Fall Forum

  • Check back fall of 2018

Jr Conference & Sr Conference

  • Check back fall of 2018

Horse Quiz Bowl Registration:

  • Please check back in fall of 2018

Horse Judging Registration:

  • First Practice: Wednesday, February 14, 2018 (Please call the 4-H Office to sign up)

Poultry Judging Registration:

  • Practices starting Tuesday, February 6, 2018 (please call the 4-H office to sign up)

Camps Registration: Sign up date: Monday, February 5, 2018

  • Junior Camp: (Fortson)
    • Date: June 11th - 15th
    • Cost: $365.00
  • Wilderness Challenge Camp (Wahsega)
    • Date: July 2nd - 6th
    • Cost: $370.00
  • Marine Resource Camp (Burton)
    • Date: July 16th - 20th
    • Cost: $330.00
  • Senior Camp (Rock Eagle)
    • Date: July 2nd - 6th
    • Cost: $360.00
  • Senior Extreme Camp (Rock Eagle)
    • Date: June 11th - 15th
    • Cost: $350.00 

 


2017- 2018 Livestock Exhibitors Information:

  • County Winter Livestock Show: Saturday, February  17, 2018
  • Junior Livestock Meeting Tuesday, April 17, 2018

 

2017 - 2018 GEORGIA LIVESTOCK 4-H PROGRAM INFORMATION: (SHOWS AND ENTRY FORM INFO)

Goat Events: http://georgia4h.org/livestock/goat/goat_events.html

Lamb Events: http://georgia4h.org/livestock/sheep/sheep_events.html

Swine Events: http://georgia4h.org/livestock/swine/swine_events.html

Beef Events: http://georgia4h.org/livestock/beef/beef_events.htm

 

 

 

 


Fundraisers:  

 

Cookbooks: $12

 


4-H Camps

Rock Eagle Eatonton, Georgia
Jekyll Island Jekyll Island, Georgia
Fortson Hampton, Georgia
Wahsega Dahlonega, Georgia
Burton Tybee Island, Georgia

Contact 4-H