UGA Extension Office

4-H Youth Development

 Oglethorpe County

 


Cloverleaf (In-school 5th & 6th graders) 

Cloverleaf 4-H Newsletter:

  •  

5th Grade Club Meeting:  

  • August 20th & 21st, 2018
  • September 19th & 20th, 2018
  • October 22nd & 23rd, 2018
  • November 14th & 15th, 2018
  • December 10th & 11th, 2018
  • January 16th & 17th, 2019
  • February 11th & 12th, 2019
  • March 20th & 21st, 2019
  • April 15th & 16th, 2019

6th Grade Club Meetings:

  • Friday, August 24, 2018
  • Friday, September 21, 2018
  • Friday, October 26, 2018
  • Friday, November 16, 2018
  • Friday, December 14, 2018
  • Friday, January 18, 2019
  • Friday, February 15, 2019
  • Friday, March 22, 2019
  • Friday, April 19, 2019

Cloverleaf Activities:

Cooking to Share: (please call the 4-H Office to sign up-spaces limited)

  • Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Forestry Judging:

  • Tuesday, August 14, 2018
  • Wednesday, August 15, 2018
  • Thursday, August 16, 2018
  • Tuesday, August 21, 2018
  • Wednesday, August 22, 2018
  • Thursday, August 23, 2018
  • Tuesday, August 28, 2018
  • Wednesday, August 29, 2018
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 5, 2018
  • Thursday, September 6, 2018 Competition 

Cotton Boll:

  • Wednesday, September 5, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 12, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 19, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 26, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 3, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 10, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 24, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 31, 2018
  • Wednesay, November 7, 2018
  • Thursday, November 8th competition

Horse Quiz Bowl Registration:

  • Check back fall of 2019

Horse Judging Registration:

  • Check back

Poultry Judging Registration:

  • Check back

Cloverleaf Summer Camp Registration:

  • Check back in February 2019

Summer Classes Registration:

  • Check back in April 2019


Junior / Senior (7th - 12th grades)

Junior/Senior 4-H Focus

  •  
  •  

Club Meetings: (at the 4-H Office)

  •  

Junior/Senior Activit

Forestry Judging:

  • Tuesday, August 14, 2018
  • Wednesday, August 15, 2018
  • Thursday, August 16, 2018
  • Tuesday, August 21, 2018
  • Wednesday, August 22, 2018
  • Thursday, August 23, 2018
  • Tuesday, August 28, 2018
  • Wednesday, August 29, 2018
  • Thursday, August 30, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 5, 2018
  • Thursday, September 6, 2018 Competition 

Cotton Boll:

  • Wednesday, September 5, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 12, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 19, 2018
  • Wednesday, September 26, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 3, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 10, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 24, 2018
  • Wednesday, October 31, 2018
  • Wednesday, November 7, 2018
  • Thursday, November 8, 2018 Competition

Fall Forum:

  • Check back fall of 2019

Jr Conference & Sr Conference:

  • Check back fall of 2019

Horse Quiz Bowl Registration:

  • Check back in fall of 2019

Horse Judging Registration:

  • Check back

Poultry Judging Registration:

  • Check back

Camps Registration: Sign up date:

  • Check back in February 2019 

 

 


2018- 2019 Livestock Exhibitors Information:

  • Junior Livestock Meeting Monday, August 20, 2018
  • County Fall Livestock Show:

2018 - 2019 GEORGIA LIVESTOCK 4-H PROGRAM INFORMATION: (SHOWS AND ENTRY FORM INFO) 

For information and Entry Forms on upcoming Livestock Shows visit......  http://www.gajrlivestockfoundation.org/calendar.htm

  • Oglethorpe County Jackpot Market Hog Show
  • Gwinnett County Fair
  • Georgia National Fair  

 

 

 

 

 


  

 

 

 


4-H Camps

Rock Eagle Eatonton, Georgia
Jekyll Island Jekyll Island, Georgia
Fortson Hampton, Georgia
Wahsega Dahlonega, Georgia
Burton Tybee Island, Georgia

Contact 4-H